Extending Our Happily Ever After

"We do! Now let's live healthy and fit!"

Day 15 – 100 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

My video today shows the dinner we had tonight… Ivan prepped the Turkey Taco meat part of it, I did the veggie part of it… and then let Christopher have some veggies before we added in the meat. Christopher is a pescatarian, so we usually let him at the veggies first.. 🙂 If you’d like any of my recipes, I list them in the notes section of our ‘Extending Our Happily Ever After’ facebook page. It’s delicious!

Image

Also, finished up Nurse Jackie tonight and now, just watching some tv and will walk while I do that and wait for Chris to come home from practicing with his community band.

I’ve got some doctor appointments tomorrow and if I can swing it and the weather is nice, I may go for a nice walk. I took the entire day off work, as I had 3 appointments scheduled. If I do, I’ll post a video of where I decide to take that walk.

I’ve got a Toastmasters meeting tomorrow, then, unfortunately, I’m missing the next three meetings. I have some great news and some excitement coming up… The next meeting, we’ll be having a host family meeting because during the month of April, we are going to be hosting two French exchange students! We are very excited! This will be a first for us. Both will be boys and both are 16. Each will be here for a week seperately from the other. The only experience I have with this is that when I was younger, my parents used to host foreign exchange teachers and I believe they were only from Germany. It was a very enriching experience and I really enjoyed their stays with us. I’m very much looking forward to meeting our two students!

It’ll be a very busy time for us all, I’m sure!

Author: PennSmiths

We are Marie, 49, and Ivan,58. We used to live on the East Coast and are now living in Southern California. Marie grew up in Southern California and Ivan was born and raised in Kent, England. We met while playing a word game online and Ivan hopped over the pond to marry me. He says that he would have moved to the moon if that was where I resided! We plan on traveling out our days together when we retire... in an RV, but that won't be happening for a while. I have an amazing son, Christopher and he makes me so proud! Our site is www.extendingourhappilyeverafter.com

Leave a Reply

