Extending Our Happily Ever After

"We do! Now let's live healthy and fit!"

Day 14 – 100 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

A beautiful day today! Walked the lake again and today was sunny and gorgeous! Still cold, though, but it felt good to be out in the sunshine! I was able to go with a friend today, which was nice and the walk went by quickly, too! The video posted to Giveit100.com/Cinnamarie1 was just a shot of the lake, I didn’t give any vocals to the video, thought it was too nice to talk, just wanted you all to enjoy the beauty that I did!

Watched a great movie today called Pulling Strings. Well, maybe not “great”, but I enjoyed it… it was a romantic comedy and the lead was handsome, sang well and it was a cute love story and since I’m just such a sap, I always enjoy happy endings, so that’s really all it takes for me to be happy.

Today was basically just a lazy Sunday… after taking my son driving again, I just spent time watching the rest of Season 2 of Showtime’s The Big C (love that show!) and then started watching Season 4 of Nurse Jackie, another favorite of mine and my son’s. We have four more episodes to watch, then we are done with that season, too…. that will be finished tomorrow night, as the only reason I stopped watching it tonight was well… it’s midnight now! LOL

Well, that’s about it, Monday mornings come early and I’m pretty useless at them, so I best get to bed now!

Author: PennSmiths

We are Marie, 49, and Ivan,58. We used to live on the East Coast and are now living in Southern California. Marie grew up in Southern California and Ivan was born and raised in Kent, England. We met while playing a word game online and Ivan hopped over the pond to marry me. He says that he would have moved to the moon if that was where I resided! We plan on traveling out our days together when we retire... in an RV, but that won't be happening for a while. I have an amazing son, Christopher and he makes me so proud! Our site is www.extendingourhappilyeverafter.com

Leave a Reply

