Extending Our Happily Ever After

"We do! Now let's live healthy and fit!"

Day 8 – 100 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

Well, today went well. Back to work, though. I really was hoping for a snow day, but only because I wanted today off. It was VERY COLD today. Still is, I’m sitting here typing this wearing a turtleneck and a hoodie, as well. Even with the heater on (not that I have it very high, to conserve oil, which is SUPER EXPENSIVE), it’s very cold in here.

Ever since I’ve lost over 140 lbs, I’m just cold almost all the time now. To the bone, actually… and it’s so hard to get used to it! I have to bundle up all the time now! I wear layers all the time, I wear socks to bed, sometimes, more than one pair. It’s just nuts. Anyway, after I type out this blog, I’m going to bed, just so I can get under several covers and get warm!

I had a juice day today, mainly because I overdid this weekend and just couldn’t take the thought of having any more food! However, tomorrow, I’ll eat healthy and eat lean protein and a salad and other veg and fruits, etc. I’m looking forward to the healthy stuff! Tomorrow is Fat Tuesday and at my job, they are doing a bake sale, so there may be temptation there for me, but hopefully I’ll do well with it.

The thing is that even though I’ve lost all this weight, I still love food! I always will. I also, don’t have much will power. I mean, who stays at nearly 400 lbs for about for over a decade with will power, right? However, I am very proud of what I’ve accomplished and I’m making smart choices and the best choice I make on a daily basis is not keeping the unhealthy food in my house. That’s #1! So, tomorrow may be a temptation, but I may be strong enough to get by… we will see and I will report to you on how I do. I will try telling myself that all that food will be there for me when I want to indulge at a later date… if I want to cheat in six months, and if I want a chocolate cupcake, I will know that I can find one somewhere and that usually lets me bypass it on a certain day… so that is the technique I’ll try turning to!

Today, I had my Amla powder, my lemon water, a Green Tea at work for both breakfast and lunch, even a mint tea, 2 fruit juices, no sugar, a carrot juice and plenty of water. When I got home, another green tea and a low sodium V8 and more water and then my Triphala powder with water.

I didn’t exercise, I just don’t do that on juice days.

Author: PennSmiths

We are Marie, 49, and Ivan,58. We used to live on the East Coast and are now living in Southern California. Marie grew up in Southern California and Ivan was born and raised in Kent, England. We met while playing a word game online and Ivan hopped over the pond to marry me. He says that he would have moved to the moon if that was where I resided! We plan on traveling out our days together when we retire... in an RV, but that won't be happening for a while. I have an amazing son, Christopher and he makes me so proud! Our site is www.extendingourhappilyeverafter.com

Leave a Reply

