Extending Our Happily Ever After

"We do! Now let's live healthy and fit!"

Day 2 – 100 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

Today I did all liquids. On all other days of the week, I am following the 17 Day Diet way of things, but I am looking into the Ayurvedic way of doing things a bit and it suggested one day a week of liquids. My husband works some nights and tonight is one of those nights, so it is a good night for me to do liquids and plus, tonight was my Toastmasters meeting, so even better… always hard for me to do dinner when I’m running home from work and right into a meeting.

I start my day with lemon water (17 DD) but add some Amla powder and water (Ayurvedic). 17 DD has me on green tea with every meal, so I keep that in there… and I do 2 fruits and veg with 17 DD, so I just have that in juice form for the liquids… but for the fruits, I have two juice, but no sugar and for vegetables, 1 V8, but low sodium. Lunch was broth, but the lowest sodium I could find and I found one with 3 protein, 2 cups of that equals 6 protein. Obviously, I drank water as well… and Ayurvedic says mint helps with weight loss, so I had a cup of decaf mint tea as well. Triphala powder with water before bed and that’s my day today. No exercise, not going to bother with hardly anything in me…

Tomorrow, back to 17 DD and protein, so I’ll exercise tomorrow night.

Tonight’s Toastmaster meeting went well, I was the timer, Wordmaster and Jokemaster. Always enjoy going to those meetings and seeing the fantastic group we have there. I haven’t given a speech in a while (I have a couple on You Tube)… I joined so I could get more comfortable with it, but I never really did. I want to be able to help people with weight loss, as that is my passion and when I talk about weight loss, I am comfortable with speaking… however, it was all the “other” speeches that I faltered with. The last speech I gave was at the speech contest where I competed, actually… I went three levels, first two with speech and three levels with Table Topics… so I was very proud of my progress, but the anxiety I felt has kept me from giving another speech within my home group ever since. Heaving a big sigh here… So, for now, I’m sticking with the Table Topics and the simple job of timer at the meetings.

Well, I’ll write more tomorrow. We are expecting a cold night and a bit more snow in the morning. It’s been a very bitter winter here thus far!

Author: PennSmiths

We are Marie, 49, and Ivan,58. We used to live on the East Coast and are now living in Southern California. Marie grew up in Southern California and Ivan was born and raised in Kent, England. We met while playing a word game online and Ivan hopped over the pond to marry me. He says that he would have moved to the moon if that was where I resided! We plan on traveling out our days together when we retire... in an RV, but that won't be happening for a while. I have an amazing son, Christopher and he makes me so proud! Our site is www.extendingourhappilyeverafter.com

Leave a Reply

