Extending Our Happily Ever After

"I Do! Now, Let's Get Healthy!"

Day 3 – 100 Day Challenge

with one comment

Today went well… I ate ALOT.

Amla powder in the morning (Ayurvedic), then lemon water (17 DD), got to work, then some greek yogurt with some cinnamon, green tea (decaf), an apple, a carrot with a bit of mint chutney, a decaf mint tea, some salad (just greens and very little dressing), lunch was a bit of chicken with some roasted vegetables and a decaf green tea, another apple, a hard boiled egg, greek yogurt, then dinner was an egg white scramble with green beans, spinach and onion and a decaf green tea… having triphala powder before bed. Of course, water throughout.

I walked four miles with Leslie Sansone DVD tonight after work.

I was STUFFED, seemed like all I did was eat today… even though it was hardly any calories at all, it was just alot… so I’ll be scaling back tomorrow and just not eating as much.

This morning, scale showed 234. That’s 6 lbs down since Monday… however, I was 231.8 last Friday, but on Sunday, I cheated big time… and on Monday, that showed up on the scale as 240. I did not eat nearly 9 lbs of food, but I do tend to retain alot when I go off plan.

So, now there is what I did wrong on Sunday and any leftover retention that may be still there. Not sure…

There is a weight loss challenge at my job going on… Called the Slim to Win Challenge. I have 5 more weigh ins for that. First weigh in, I gained .4 lb This Friday, who knows. I started off at 231.4 and Friday was 231.8 and now? Maybe up 3 lbs, but I’m trying to get back down…

I’ve been perfect with my food since Monday morning.

Now, Saturday, we are headed into NYC for the day. I was planning on cheating, but I was also planning on walking, which is what we always do when we go there… so I’m not sure how bad it will be, we usually walk miles. I’m hoping it’ll balance out. We are headed there to visit with my nephew, whom I’ve not met before. He and his g/f are out from London! So excited to finally meet him and yet another member of my husband’s family!

I’ll post a few pics after the weekend, look for them on this site!

On other news, I’m about to look for new pants! My 18′s are way too big for me, my 16′s fit perfectly and my 14′s are snug but fit pretty well, if I keep my tops loose over them! LOL Only thing is, I only own one pair of 16′s and one pair of 14′s and they are odd color, so I need a black and maybe a brown pair to wear at work.

https://www.facebook.com/ExtendingOurHappilyEverAfter is my facebook page, if you’d like to keep up with me on facebook, too!  

http://www.giveit100.com is my video site to go along with my 100 Day Challenge

Written by cinnamarie

February 27, 2014 at 3:28 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good job so far! Don’t worry about the water weight. Good luck in your weight loss journey! I’ll be following you. I’m in school to become a registered dietitian and I have a blog that might be useful to you http://www.whatmattersnutrition.wordpress.com. If long-term motivation is something that you see could be a problem, I usually recommend people start with this article: http://whatmattersnutrition.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/weight-loss-step-1-motivation/

    David Brewer

    February 27, 2014 at 5:35 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

